See how Insoft Services is responding to COVID-19

NSE 4 Network Security Professional

  • Introduction

    The Network Security Professional designation recognizes your ability to install and manage the day-to-day configuration, monitoring, and operation of a FortiGate device to support specific corporate network security policies.

    Who Should Attempt the NSE 4 Certification?

    We recommend this course for network and security professionals who are involved in the day-to-day management, implementation, and administration of a security infrastructure using FortiGate devices

    Recommended Training

    As an official Fortinet Authorised Training Centre, Insoft Services provides course materials and instructions used in Fortinet-delivered training. Recommended training to pass the NSE 4 exam:

    Instructor-led Training
    FortiGate Security 6.4
    FortiGate Infrastructure 6.4
    NSE 4 Bundle Training 6.4

    NSE 4 Program Requirements

    You must successfully pass the NSE 4 certification exam:

    Fortinet NSE 4 – FortiOS (FortiGate Security and FortiGate Infrastructure)

    NSE 4 exams are available at Pearson VUE test centers.

    To prepare for the certification exam, we recommend that you take the FortiGate Security and FortiGate Infrastructure courses. The courses are optional.

    About the NSE 4 Exam

    Fortinet NSE 4 – FortiOS 6.2

    • Exam series: NSE4_FGT-6.2
    • Number of questions: 70
    • Exam time: 120 minutes
    • Language: English and Japanese
    • Product version: FortiOS 6.2
    • Status: Registration ends April 30, 2021

    Fortinet NSE 4 – FortiOS 6.4

    • Exam series: NSE4_FGT-6.4
    • Number of questions: 60
    • Exam time: 105 minutes
    • Language: English and Japanese
    • Product version: FortiOS 6.4
    • Status: Available
    • Exam details: exam description


    • You can renew your certification by taking the current NSE 4 exam at a Pearson VUE test center.
    • Obtaining NSE 7 certification automatically renews your NSE 4 certification, if your NSE 4 certification has not expired.
    • Obtaining NSE 8 certification automatically renews your NSE 4 certification, even if your NSE 4 certification has expired.

    How to Enrol in NSE 4 Training?

    The NSE program offers flexible delivery options:

    • On-site training
    • Instructor-led training
    • Virtual instructor-led training
    • Self-paced training with facilitated labs

    To enrol in an on-site or virtual instructor-led training, contact our customer services team:

    Stay Informed

    Receive Fortinet updates, upcoming course dates, resources and more.

    Email Address *
    First Name *
    Last Name *
    Phone Number
    Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Insoft:
    You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. for information about how we handle data please see our Privacy Policy.